heavy metal


Can I just say that I’ve ALWAYS wanted a vintage metal frame bed? I’m obsessed with them. Well, the bed fairy came to my house yesterday (aka, my parents). They had one in storage that needs some love. I have always lusted after the ornate ones, but this one just seems to scream – paint me bright turquoise!



it’s missing the vertical braces on the foot board, but isn’t it lovely? I think it will be amazing once it’s done! We are planning on putting it in our guest bedroom. I’m hoping I can get it done this week.

I was inspired by this blog post from Julie at Joy’s Hope that I ran across yesterday. Of course, her bed was very ornate in nature and was wood, but I needed a splash of color in that room and I think turquoise is the answer!

Julie got her bed off of Craig’s List and I think it was an amazing find! Read more about it here: http://www.joyshope.com/2010/04/my-boyfriends.html Don’t you just LOVE the fabrics that are on the bedding? It reminds me of stuff from Heather Bailey: http://www.heatherbaileystore.com/default.asp I love all the different patterns and colors.

Hopefully I’ll be able to post an update on the progress soon! Until then, I’m back to doing some graphic design. : )

1 Response to “heavy metal”


  1. 1 libby 26 June 2010 at 2:06 am

    love it!! great job!!


Leave a Reply

about charli rae
my etsy store
email me
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


