if you sing a song, i’ll quilt along…


Sorry, Dave (Matthews).  Not to butcher  your song or anything.  : )

Today I have fabric arriving to get started on Craig’s quilt! I searched forever for a masculine set of prints that wasn’t camo, fishing, nascar, you name it.  I ended up selecting a few prints from Moda’s Park Avenue Silky Cotton Collection by 3 Sisters.  I purchased these three prints for now and I’ll trying to decide what to add to it.

Once I found the red plaid print, I knew I potentially struck gold. I want some deep, neutral tones, but also have some pop of color.  I’m wanting to use some scraps I have in greens and mustard colors.  I think it will compliment the ones I purchased and make the plaids stand out more.  Once I gather the rest of my fabrics, I’m going to be doing the Hexagon Quilt-a-Long with JayBird Quilts.  Her instructions are great and the photos easily show you what and how to do it.  I have started a quilt for play, so this is really my “first”.

Now go check out JayBird Quilts and see all of her fun projects or join the Hexagon Quilt-a-Long, too!  She’s got great colors, patterns, ideas and how-to’s
jaybirdquilts

1 Response to “if you sing a song, i’ll quilt along…”


  1. 1 libby 28 August 2010 at 4:17 am

    awesome!! love them! can’t wait to see the finished product!


Leave a Reply

about charli rae
my etsy store
email me
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


