2 weeks…


It’s been 2 whole weeks since he’s been deployed.  He’s my little brother in age, but in size he’s a whole foot taller than me. We grew up pretty close, minus a few of the teenage years when we fought like cats & dogs.  But nevertheless, we’ve always had a special relationship.  He’s one of my best friends and I miss him so much.

His girlfriend, Meg, took this picture of him right as he was leaving.  Even though it was on a day with mixed emotions, the picture always makes me smile. He has a tough job as an officer in the Marines, but he’s doing what he loves and that makes me proud.

Come home to us soon!  We love you!  OOOOORAH!!!

0 Responses to “2 weeks…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

